Archive | May, 2017

Pixie O'Harris Honour Roll

The Pixie O’Harris Award Honour Roll

The Award recognises publishers, editors, creators, booksellers, publicists and other industry representatives who have worked consistently in the field of children’s literature, demonstrated commitment beyond the call of duty, and who have developed a reputation for their contribution. It is named in honour of children’s book author and illustrator, Pixie O’Harris (1903 – 1991), who […]

Pixie O’Harris & Lloyd O’Neil Awards

The 17th Annual Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) reveals acclaimed novelist Di Morrissey is to be inducted into the ABIA Hall of Fame with the Lloyd O’Neil Award presented by literary great Tom Keneally (Lloyd O’Neil Award recipient 1995) at next week’s gala ceremony on 25 May in Sydney. Selling more than three million copies […]

The ABIA 2017 Shortlist!

The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) has revealed the 2017 best books of the year shortlist. For the first time, the fastest-growing book publishing segment in the world is acknowledged with an ABIA for Audiobook of the Year. Winners will be announced at the 17th Annual ABIAs, a night celebrating the finest talent in the […]