Magda Szubanski to present the 2017 Australian Book Industry Awards.

After claiming both the Book and Biography of the Year awards at the 2016 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs), the much-loved and highly celebrated Magda Szubanski will take the stage to present the 2017 ceremony.

To be held on Thursday 25 May, 2017, the ABIAs will take place at the spectacular Art Gallery of NSW as Australian and international guests from the worlds of literature, entertainment, business, government, the arts, media and more come together to celebrate the year’s best books and the industry behind them.

The 2016 ABIAs reached in excess of 8.34million people, was the night’s #1 trending Twitter topic with 266,000 impressions with some titles doubling sales following their wins.

Further details for the 2017 ABIAs will be announced in the New Year. Don’t forget to mark Thursday 25 May in your calendar. Book award nominations open 31 January 2017.


Keep up with all your ABIA news at:

Twitter: @ABIA_Awards
Facebook: ABIAwards

Media enquiries:

Emma Rusher, House of Rusher
T 0423 214 626
E /