Submissions open for the ABIA Business Awards

The 2016 ABIA Business Awards are now open for the following categories:
Publisher of the Year
Small Publisher of the Year
Independent Book Retailer of the Year
National Book Retailer of the Year
Innovation Award

Publishers and retailers must nominate their own company to participate in the Business Awards and submit in writing (via the ABIA nominations website) why their business should win.

Nominations for the ABIA Business Awards open Wednesday, 2 March 2016, and close on Thursday, 24 March 2016.

To submit a nomination for the 2016 ABIA Business Awards, visit

For instructions on how to submit a nomination and FAQs, visit the Australian Publishers Association website.