Save the date!

Celebrate the joy of making books at The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) on Wednesday 28 April 2021 at Carriageworks, in association with the Sydney Writers’ Festival

Whether you join us in person or online, we look forward to saluting the best books of 2020 with you.

Join our mailing list for news and subscribe to our YouTube channel for a reminder to watch the 2021 event! 

p.s. While you’re there, you can watch last year’s awards on YouTube!

Tickets on sale soon!

Key Dates

Book Awards Nominations Open
12 January 2021
Business Awards Nominations Open
4 February 2021
Audiobook Awards Submissions Open
22 February 2021
Book Awards Longlist Announcement
2 March 2021
Book Awards Shortlist Announcement
12 April 2021
Hall of Fame Awards Announcements
19 April 2021
2021 ABIA Awards Night
28 April 2021

Partners and Sponsors

Principal Partner
Lead Partners
Major Partners
Supporting Partners